Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I would be willing to work some evenings and overnight on special occasions.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Owen Sound
 

 

 
 
 
Susan C.     Age 61      Female      Owen Sound, BC  - 882-5th Avenue East
 
Member ID: 166081 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a single woman with one daughter and 2 grandchildren. Her family lives in British Columbia and I would love to be closer to them. I have run a cleaning service in Owen Sound, Ontario for 22 years. I have had the same clientele for the entire time.

I have kept myself very fit and active. I enjoy skiing, swimming, volleyball, yoga, hiking and almost anything else outside. I love good food and enjoy ing and dinner parties.

Over the past 10 years I have spent a lot of time in the Victoria area and on Salt Spring Island. I would love to find full time employment on the island. I am a very hard worker and would be an asset to any employer.

I hope I will be seriously considered for employment.
Sincerely,
Susan 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I had a home day care in 1986 and then went on to be a full time day care teacher at our YMCA for 8 years. I took ECE at George Brown College in Toronto, Ontario. I enjoyed my job very much but left it because I separated from my husband and was unable to support myself on the money I made as a daycare teacher. I began cleaning and eventually started my own successful business. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
ECE education at George Brown College in Toronto, Ontario 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 07, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am more than capable of looking after every aspect of a home. I have been doing this for 25 years. I look after several homes while families travel and independently deal with any situation that comes up. Customers travel without any concerns knowing all will be looked after.