Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  I preffered more on evenings and overnight schedules  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Maria G.     Age 55      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 9945 155st
 
Member ID: 166109 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Elderly care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Maria Leyma and they called me Leyma. I am 52 yrs old and I am a Filipina. I love to cook and entertain visitors becAuse I love friends. For my 8 years here in Canada I work as caregiver to my nieces. Then I work also to some elderly people whom I considered them as my family. I had also experience as Room Attendants abroad and here in Canada. The best thing I can tell about myself is I am the person that work so hard for my family. I keep smiling amd friendly to all and doing my best as I can to make my employer proud of me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Preparing meals, getting ready the child to school. Giving bath, changing diappers and dressed them according to weather condition reading books and stories to them. I am also assisting them on their medications if needed. Play with them and bringing them to the parks. After school checcking them of their assignments and helping them if they need to. put them in bed at night time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Elderly care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 14, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Ma. Ana Guce 
I work to her as live in caregiver from 2007-20012. Finished contract 
 
 
Arlene Morin 
I worked to her father and mother as caregiver/companion at thier home since September 2012 to August 2015. I worked on night shift from 7:30 pm- 8:30 am.She was transferred now to the facility.