Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Joy Reano M.     Age 56      Female      Montreal, QC  - des Erables Av
 
Member ID: 166175 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, Prospective employer. I am Joy and I am an experienced nanny for 15 years and within these times, I was with only 3 employers (families). The first 10 years was while I was in Hong Kong, my one and only employer there, where I can say that trained and seasoned me well being such having to take care of two toddlers at that time. And from there, I landed directly from to my new employer's home in Ontario where I worked for the family for 2 years taking care of another 2 kids (2 and 4 yrs old respectively), and had to leave when my contract with them has expired. The third and my last employer were from Quebec province. I had been with them for the last three years. I left because they have to move back to their own country so here I am searching for another family to work for. Each time I am with a family, I worked hard on it to have a good and harmonious relationship with them and I take my duties and responsibilities seriously. It top the list of all my priorities. I define it in 4 simple words: I work by heart.

Being a nanny, I always believe and I stand by it that FLEXIBILITY must comes first. Being such, I believe I actually don't own my time but my employer. Putting myself in their perspective, they hire a nanny to have somebody to assume their duties and responsibilities when they are out for work, no matter the time and day, be it at night or day be it in weekdays or weekends because there are employer's profession that requires to work regardless the time of the day and days. As a nanny or as a person for that matter, I am armed with honesty and endurance no matter how tough the situations are, I take it as a challenge to be able to pull through it positively. And the most important of all, my GENUINE passion for my work and genuine love for children. When a nanny is armed with this, all the good qualities follows. and I can say these are probably the reasons why my previous employers kept me for long period of time until the time the unavoidable situation intervened.

JUST AN UPDATE: (FEBRUARY 15, 2021)
Dearest wonderful employers,
I AM NO LONGER LOOKING FOR A JOB. I wish you luck to find the best nanny that will fit well with your requirements and whom worthy enough to gain your full trust to take care of your kids and your home. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
During my working days, my day started preparing breakfast for the kid. It followed by preparing for daycare, guiding my ward and at the same time teaching how to brush the teeth properly, washing the face and putting on the clothes before giving her the breakfast. Since the daycare was just nearby, I cooked the lunch and brought it before their scheduled lunch time so she would eat freshly cooked food. After that cleaning the house followed while at the same time doing the laundry, or I should say all the housework there was to do, I did it like I was in my home home making sure I still did it the way my employer wanted me to do. I also took alternate duties of taking care of the newborn twin baby boys with the mother who was just at home. There were times I was left alone with the three kids and had to do the feeding of the newborn twins, changed their diapers etc., to include the cleaning/washing and sterilising the milk bottles which is one of the first thing I did in the morning. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 04, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required