Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 13, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in St. Albert
 

 

 
 
 
Laura S.     Age 51      Female      St. Albert, AB  - Grandin Village
 
Member ID: 166865 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello All,

I am a mature, experienced Mother with grown up kids looking for a "Mother's Helper/Childcare" position. I have a lot of energy and am very reliable. My areas of expertise are newborns and twins, however I can have a great time with children doing singing, coloring, reading stories, going for walks, outings to the park, interactive and imaginative play, baking/making simple snacks, and pretty much anything else they like to do. Please don't hesitate to contact me with any further questions. Thanks for reading, hope to hear from you soon.

p. s. I have uploaded my most recent reference, and I will provide more at first interview. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Besides raising my own 2 children, one with severe special needs, I worked for an Agency for 5 years doing mostly multiple newborn care but on many occasions there were older siblings as well. I also have experience with g-tube feeding and medication administration. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
B & D Hoffman 
To whom it may concern; We are pleased to provide the following reference for Laura who was a night nanny to our 3 children for approximately 10 months between the winter 2014 and fall 2015. Laura worked 4-6 nights per week from 10:30pm until 7:30am and her primary responsibility was to feed and tend to the needs of our infant twins so my spouse and I could get full night rests. Occasionally Laura also had to assist with our 3 year old getting up in the night. After interviewing multiple candidates, Laura was the obvious choice. Laura is trustworthy, respectful, punctual and very reliable. Over the ten months, Laura only missed one day of work because of illness. Laura was a tremendous help to our young family and a person we happily recommend for future employment opportunities. Sincerely, B and D