Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 28, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah M.     Age 27      Female      Victoria, BC  - Quadra Street
 
Member ID: 167071 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Sarah and I am a responsible, reliable,
fit, non-smoker, energetic person seeking a job as a full time nanny.
As a nanny for over six years, camp councilor for four summers, I
worked primarily with groups of 1-10 year old children. I have a
strong understanding of the general abilities and interests of
children at these ages.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I am a nanny who will provide some academic instruction for your children. I have interned with a kindergarten class in the past, but would love the opportunity to teach your children in any subject you desire. I really enjoy working with children and often I find that children offer me a chance to learn from them. As an athlete, I have a background in coaching children, and I know what type of games and activities would be most appropriate for your children. I have the patience and perseverance to help children reach their potential.

I believe my passion for children, experience working with young toddlers, elementary school children, coaching summer camps, and my knowledge of arts and crafts would make me an excellent nanny. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization