Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Joy D.     Age 40      Female      Calgary, AB  - 5400 Dalhousie Dr NW Unit 1
 
Member ID: 167084 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am married with 4 kids back home. I have 2 boys and 2 girls. I raised them in my own care and been plain housewife and stage mother for almost 15 years. I am college level under the course of BSC major in Banking and Finance(undergraduate). I love cooking, I can cook Asian recipes as I have almost 2 years experience in Hongkong before I came here in Canada. I can cook any dishes but just starting to learn how to bake. I am organize and clean. Loyal and reliable. I am very good also in taking care of new born. I go to church weekly and love to go camping and picnic. Referrence is available as requested from my previous employer. Thank you for reading my profile and have a great day. God bless. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, Cantonese 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have an experience from newborn to teenager. I work in Hongkong for almost 2 years and I took care of newborn. I had previous experienced in newborn, toddler and pre schooler in my previous employer here in CanadaBathe, dress, preparing nutritious feeding, changing diapers, playing with them, teach them how to recognize numbers and colors, crafts and arts, bringing them to the park and any activities.. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Caregiver training course 
Bachelor of Science in Commerce major in Banking and Finance (undergraduate) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Daniel James Lannon 
I had more than one year of experience working with him.The reason why I'm no longer with them is because they offered me a shorter hours. 
 
 
Tina Green 
My employer number two