Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Ellen G.     Age 28      Female      Calgary, AB  - 2147 canyon meadows
 
Member ID: 167216 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Nice to meet you. My name is Ellen. I am searching for a child carer job in Calgary Alberta. I am looking for a new family (long term) starting in September 2021 looking for a full time nanny/house manager position. I have worked with children for 9+ years now from daycare teacher to now being a nanny for 6 years. Working with children is an absolute passion of mine and I hope to fulfill this for a long time coming. Helping and watching the children grow as I am there day to day is one of my greatest accomplishments I Feel. Many families ask what I love about being a nanny. I would say watching and being there to see the children grow and learn over the years - learning to crawl or walk, say there first words, learning to share, problem solve, learn independence. I take a lot of pride in my work and the value I bring to the family I am working with. I am currently working full time for an amazing family with their 9 month old son. They are unfortunately moving in august which leaves me looking for a new position sadly. I have a lot of amazing references that I am willing to share before or after we meet as I know someoneís words can speak volumes about someoneís work and love for the job. My son does currently come with me to my full time family Iím with now. During this pandemic it has shown a great benefit having the socialization of another child when is very difficult at this time to socialize. This is one of the reason my currently family chose me and it has been a great blessing. I am a very busy nanny, I try to plan 1/2 outings a week with lots of crafts, sensory play or gross motor activists. I have a back ground of ECE courses and worked in the classroom for 2 years so outings, crafts or sensory play comes as a second nature to my day to day planning. Services And Training: I can accommodate meal preparation, cleaning, errands and school pick-up and drop-off. I also am comfortable working with twins. I have extensive experience with multiple children. (Day care classroom as well as 2 families with twins) I have recent CPR training. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have 9 years experience working with children from working in a day care for 2 years to becoming a nanny. I have worked with special needs children, multiples and infants. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECA License, ECE License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Police check Infant and toddler CPR 
 
 
  References
 
Liz 
I have babysat for Liz for about 4 years now. I enjoyed watching her children when ever she needed me. I was responsible to have dinner prepaired for the children, get them ready for bed and ready for school the next day! I stopped babysitting for Liz because of my move to Airdrie. 
 
 
Nina 
I worked for Nina for about a year and a half at the daycare. I worked as the preschool teacher but was able to switch rooms at anytime to help her out, as well as working in the kitchen. I left the daycare when I moved to Airdrie.