Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 06, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I could theoretically do overnights when needed, however I begin classes at 8:30 am from Monday to Thursday.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Katie G.     Age 22      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Kanaca Place
 
Member ID: 167564 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Katie, and I am a twenty two year old female attending college in Abbotsford for Counseling and Human Services. I am seeking part time employment beginning in September when I return for school.
I have lots of experience working with kids, from previous nannying and babysitting, to teaching Sunday school, working at summer camps, and have most recently been working as a residential support worker in group homes for at risk children and youth. I also have two years of education in Child and Youth care from UVic under my belt.
I look forward to meeting your wonderful families. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I first started working with children when volunteering in the nursery at Saanich Baptist Church when I was in elementary school, and have since taught Sunday school to kids from ages 4 to 12. I have also worked at multiple summer camps as a cabin leader, with kids from ages 8 to 16.
I formerly volunteered with a program called "Kid Zone on the Road" which set up a trailer on the Boys Road First Nations Reserve in Duncan, BC, and provided games, puppet shows, music and snacks for the children in the neighbourhood.
I started babysitting at the age of twelve, and have had many different babysitting jobs, the most recent where I provided before-school care for two preschool aged girls. I have also spent this past summer working in a residential home for at risk children and youth, which has allowed me to experience kids with a diversity of needs and abilities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College Child Education Courses 
I am currently a student at Columbia Bible College where I study counseling and human services, and I have previously completed 2 years at the University of Victoria in the Child and Youth Care program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 13, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my Standard First Aid and CPR level C certification, Food Safe level 1, and Nonviolent Crisis Intervention Training.