Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 06, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Brittany B.     Age 31      Female      Langley, BC  - 6670 267
 
Member ID: 167789 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Parents.

My name is Brittany. I have 15+ years experience with infants to children 11+ years of age. I am a very friendly, and adventurous 31 year old woman. I grew up in the suburbs of Vancouver looking after children of friends and family from a young age. I love being around children and am most passionate about traveling, the great outdoors, nature and anything having to do with leading a healthy and active lifestyle. Being creative and having an appreciation for life, my list of interest is long and I practice many hobbies such as; photography, snowboarding, soccer, biking and any outdoor activities (hiking, kayaking, camping, etc. ) I also enjoy relaxing by simply spending an afternoon doing arts and crafts, solving puzzles, playing games and watching movies.

I am a mother and have a 6 year old daughter who is going into grade 1. I work most weekends during spring-fall and love nannying + doing household duties for families during the week. The best fit would be to work for a family that doesn't mind me dropping off and picking up my own daughter before and after school. I am happy to bring children with me or leave and come back during shifts. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
-Nannied two children ages; 10 + 11 along with house duties this past year.

-Nannied three children ages; 6, 9, 11 for two years: 2016-2018

-I worked at a camp for kids in the summers of 2010, 2011 and 2012 doing creative arts and crafts, and outdoor activities.

-I was a nanny for a year in 2008, taking care of an 8 month old baby and a 2 year old, before they moved to the UK for work. I was responsible for picking up groceries, cleaning the house, looking after the children, take them to and from appointments if needed and feeding them healthy snacks & meals.

-Cared for family friend's children in the evenings and on weekends. During the summer months I would babysit daily: ages newborn - 6 years old 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 09, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization