Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 12, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Weekends can be optional.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
To Whom It May Concern:

I have quite a diverse background, and have worked at various jobs throughout my life, yet 25 years of it was devoted to raising three daughters, one of which was born with physical and developmental challenges. In that time, I continued to be involved in the modelling and acting field, as it was something that I could do on a very part time basis, and I could be very selective.

My daughter's are grown, 34, 32, and 22, and I am also the proud grammie to two beautiful granddaughter's, ages 7 and 5. Not sure how I deserve it, however, they think that I have hung the moon, which makes my heart sing.

The experience that I have had with medical procedures is that I had to gavage my daughter as an infant, which was extremely difficult as she was a little fighter. I have also had experience with changing bladder bags which I had to do for an older gentleman that I was caring for, who died a couple of years ago. My understanding of ALS is rather high, as my father and cousin died of ALS both around 14 years ago.

My organizational skills are excellent, my verbal and written communication skills are superior to most, and I am confident to say I think I would bring much to this position. Above all, what I lack in experience and knowledge, I know that I am a quick learner, and without hesitation that I would be able to grasp new concepts, or instruction quickly and easily.

My background has afforded me many"intangible" qualifications one can't learn from a book. Qualities such as resourcefulness, insight, adaptability, pride, and common sense are just a few; protocol including integrity, accountability, appropriateness, and a strong honest work ethic.

Over the past year I have been working as a "Home Stager", Organizer, and some house keeping. I am looking for something in the areas of "Companion, Executive Housekeeper, House Manager, and or Child Care.

I look forward to hearing back from you.


Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
As a young girl in my teens, I was a summer nannie for a family in which I cared for their three young boys both at their permanent residence, and their summer cottage in Jasper, Alberta, for five years. I also travelled with the family to other countries when asked.

I have raised my own family, three daughter's, one of which is developmentally delayed and has limited physical disabilities. She is now 32, and living semi independently with her boyfriend whom is also mentally challenged. They have caregivers come in almost on a daily basis to help them with their domestics, cooking, cleaning, and grocery shopping. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Radio and Television Arts... NAIT, finished one year of a two year program. Real Estate License..... Expired  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 26, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
House Manager Is What I Would Like To Do
Peter Taylor 
I have been working for Peter on a very part time basis, as a home stager, for him personally, and for some of his clients. I am currently still working for him as time allows. 
Shane Yarmoloy 
I worked for the Group of companies in 2014 as their Campground Manager living on site. The owner is Shane.