Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 02, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Alma M.     Age 48      Female      Toronto, ON  - Don Mills & Eglinton
Member ID: 168282 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Alma, married and have a child back home, he is 14 years old. I am a PERMANENT RESIDENT. I am a public elementary school teacher by profession before working abroad. I worked in Hong Kong for 5 years before coming to Canada. I came here last October 17, 2011. My first work here in Canada was looking after an elderly woman for a year and three months. She got sick and put in the nursing home. My next job was looking after kids ages 18 months and 3 years old.

I am the fourth child in seven siblings. My mother is already old so I am the one supporting her financially back home. My interests are visiting historical places and know the facts, social and political issues. I like reading history, watching sports, movies and news.

I am a hard working person, patient and persevere hardships. I would love going to church every Sunday. I am honest and trustworthy. I would love looking after kids and elderly people too. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 1 references
My main duties and responsibilities with the kids before were to attend their personal needs such as preparing and giving their food, prepare for their lunches. pick-up and drop-off schools, taking to the playgroups, play dates, to the parks, bathing, playing with them and reading them the books. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Bachelor's Degree 
I have a Bachelor's Degree in Bachelor of Elementary Education back home in the Philippines. I was teaching in public elementary school for 5 years. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 02, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required