Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Remedios G.     Age 47      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 4794 Fraser Street
 
Member ID: 168312 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am Remedios, 44 years old from the Philippines and a proud mom of three wonderful boys. My boys are one of my driving force and inspire me, aside from God, to keep going no matter what challenges I face in this life. I love exploring different places meeting different races with their culture and tasting different kinds of crusine.
Although I am a nurse graduate, I ended up working as a nanny for more than a decade now. Taking care of children gives me an feeling of so awesome because it's a chance for me to impart some good attitude and teachings in nurturing other people's children that may impact their lives as long as they will live. In my long years of working as a nanny I treated all my then wards as my own kids and gave my all to help and love them. Aside from little kids, I also experienced elderly care. One of them was paraplegic and diabetic so I had to help her take a bath, help her eat her meals, pushed her wheelchair, administer her medicines and gave her insulin shots.
I am a hard working individual and dedicated. I see to it that what my employer is paying me for is all worth every penny. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I took care kids ranging from zero to 14 years old so I experienced taking care of a new born baby aside from my own children. I did the diaper change, letting the baby sleep at night and their naps during the day. Cooking food and feeding the kidswere part of my job, light house cleaning and I read story books too. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I am a Bachelor of Science in Nursing graduate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Ruchi Vij 
Ruchi is my former employer in Ontario. Their children are all big now so they don't need a full time nanny anymore. I finished my contract with them.