Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  My hours are flexible. we can work something out that's convenient for both of us. Last minute or overnight no problem. Send me a txt or call.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Leah P.     Age 35      Female      Montreal, QC  - Cotes des Neiges/ Van Horne
 
Member ID: 168335 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi families,

I am passionate about quality childcare & helping children(1y-6y) reach their developmental milestones through a variety of educational activities & play. I also have experience with babies newborn 1 months +. My favorite age group is 1 year -3 years. toddlers fun & challenging.

I am nurturing, relationship focused and I use gentle discipline. Children usually love me because I am firm, playful, funny & let them explore their environment( safely). Plenty of outdoor activities and less media.. thumbs up. I like Singing, dancing & Arts & crafts with the kiddos.
I am open to supervising swimming and accompanying to other sports/ activities and play dates.

I am professional, trustworthy & responsible. I have completed Special Care Counseling in specialized care across the lifespan at Vanier College, therefore I can provide care/services to typical children, special needs children( verbal or not), adolescents and older adults with Dementia or other impairments.

I am flexible with schedule as long as I have days heads up. Booking in advance is preferred.
**I have day time availability
until 3-4 pm. Great for mother's helper or progressive return to work 🎈
I am available Friday night, Saturday night and Sunday afternoon/night for date nights/ parent outings :)***

My rate is flexible for single parent families 💓
N. B I will be starting to interview for a daytime position Monday - Thursday or Friday. 8- 4pm ideally with a baby or toddler(s). For September 2019.

Thanks for reading.. looking forward to meeting you. :-)

Leah 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
10 years working for Batshaw Youth & Family centers(still employed there) as an Educator helping children with behavioral & emotional issues. Anger management, social skills and life skills taught to children 4-12 living in these group homes. Child & family counseling & interventions.

Summit school grade 1 classroom ( behavior tech)

Girls detention center (at risk youth)
Locked unit girls 12-17 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Specialized childcare ( Autism spectrum, down syndome, learning delays, speech delays) Crisis management Developmental & behavior technician Individual & group programs to develop social skills 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I love cooking and preparing meals however I do not handle or cook raw meat. I'm vegetarian for ethical/ health reasons ** If the meat is already cooked , I can be flexible and heat and serve it to your children. Thanks!
 
Desired Start Date:
June 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
If you need full housekeeping, I encourage you to hire a housekeeper. My passion and main focus would be educating and supervising your children :-)
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am looking for something part time/ long-term with minimal housework, I love devoting my time to the children/ children's activities. Salary or a flat rate can be negotiated for Single parents or exceptional circumstances. Cheers. 🎈 
 
 
  References
 
Tobias Mitchell 
I worked as a Nanny/housekeeper for this young family. I helped them for 2.5 years ..early mornings before daycare, clean up the house and pick up the children( 2, 4), play outside ( if weather permitted) and give them supper before their father arrived. Now that they are in elementary school I help out occasionally after school & on weekends. 
 
 
Priscilla Georges 
Long term ocasional nanny & housekeeper for this family. 2 daughters 2 & 5 years old. This reference prefers to be contacted by email if possible as she is working 9-6pm. Thank you!!😊