Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Occassional weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Consuelo S.     Age 58      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1113 16969 24 st sw
 
Member ID: 168611 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 57 year old Filipina who has been residing in Canada for the last 9 years. I am a mother of a 26 year old daughter. I live with my husband and daughter in the SW. I enjoy cooking and baking on my free time as well as reading inspirational books and articles. I love being with kids as I only had one daughter who's already grown up. I treat them as my own and make sure they are safe at all times. I have been a nanny to kids from ages 8 months old to 11 years old. My most recent work was with an 8 month old baby and a 5 year old boy who are now grown up with the baby being 5 years old and the boy 9 years old. Sometimes their parents call for me to babysit them every once in a while. I am currently looking for a full time job with a caring, happy, family who treats their babysitters like family as I do with their kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
I first worked with 3 kids aging 2, 6, and 10 for 4 years. My work covers preparing their meals for school, cooking lunch for the little one, getting the kids to take a bath and get changed for school, making sure they get to school on time, taking them to the park for leisure and for child play, encouraging them to make crafts to enhance their creativity, and encouraging them to socialize with other kids.

My current work is with a 5 year old girl and a 10 year old boy who when I just started were 8 months old and 5 years old. However, I am expecting my work to end in the coming Fall as the kids are now grown up and can be taken to after school classes. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Caregiver Certificate Course 
I have attended college in the Philippines and had training in a caregiving course. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily