Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon            
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I do have a job at a daycare, but thatís why Iím looking for occasional nanny position. If I am called to work itíll probably be from 9am-5:00pm so if you need help outside those hours I would be glad to help out. My services would be great if you had date nights or evening commitments.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Maria Isabel P.     Age 30      Female      Calgary, AB  - 85 street
 
Member ID: 168772 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I Have a level 2 certification in Early Learning and Child Care from Mount Royal University. I love children and playing with them. I speak fluent English and Spanish and I am willing to teach them. My job as an ECEís (Early childhood educator) is to spark their curiosity and encourage their creativity and help the children reach their full potential. I can help them achieve this by: sparking their curiosity and helping them find the right answers. Moreover itís important, as an ECE, to make sure each child feels welcome, accepted, and loved during the time of day when they are away from their families and loved ones and where they feel the most vulnerable. I would be more than honoured to be welcome into your family, and I guarantee that I will do the best job I can to take care of your child/ children. Looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I did my first practicum at the Mount Royal Childcare centre and I have nanny a 7 yrs. old boy who has autism for two years. I also did a second practicum at Expanding Imaginations. I prefer taking care of children who are fully mobile and potty trained.
I just finished working for a wonderful family (2 children 13 &9 years old). My most recent job was at Brightpath Daycare in Richmond road were I gain experience working with children from pre kinder to before and after school care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
I completed my Early Learning and Child Care Education program at Mount Royal University and I have obtained a level 2 certification (child development worker) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 27, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Fire and food safety trained 
 
 
  References
 
Brenda Sauve 
Brenda was one of my university professors. She knows my work ethic and how I interact with children. 
 
 
Tibisay Orozco 
She's the mother of the boy who has Autism and whom I have nanny for 2 years. I don't currently have an email address.