Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Manotick
 

 

 
 
 
Sandy B.     Age 57      Female      Manotick, ON  - Clapp Lane
 
Member ID: 168837 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Experienced Nanny/Babysitter Available.
I ran a home daycare for 18yrs while raising my 3 sons. I am a Registered Holistic Nutritionist, so healthy meals are a specialty of mine.

I love pets and have a little dog of my own "Chi chi" who is one of the family.

I understand the importance of ensuring that both the children and the parents feel at ease knowing they have the right "caregiver" for their family.

I am energetic, outgoing, responsible, creative, compassionate and love to cook, do arts and crafts and I am very good with children.

I have looked after many children of all ages and raised three wonderful sons who turned out to be extremely responsible and caring men.

And now I am a proud NANA (The baby in the photo is my adorable grandson).

I look forward to hearing from you and I can assure you that if you decide to interview me, you will be pleased.

Thank you for considering my application.

Sincerely,
Sandy Bourgeault 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
EXPERIENCED NANNY AVAILABLE FULLTIME.
I ran a home daycare for 18 years while raising my 3 sons. I cared for children of all ages.
I ran a structured program with daily outings, arts & craft time, nap time, meal times (nutritious food), and learning time through play, music and reading.
I am looking for full time work as a nanny/babysitter.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 19, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Dosi Catroneo 
I have known Dosi for 35 years. She can answer any questions you may have.