Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 20, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I will be in Europe most of September, thus unavailable to begin a position until October.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am doing a school certification program from home right now, and would like to pick up some jobs in child care. Due to working in health care, I have obtained certification in CPR-C, non-violent crisis intervention, and a vulnerable sector police check within the past year. I am only a few years away from having my own children with my partner, and know that we will want to raise our children with a loving, attachment style of parenting. I have a very calm demeanour with extremely young babies, I am a very nurturing person. I am well known in my circle of friends for being a very generous person, with both my time and emotions. My previous families would likely tell you that I am very engaging with their children, and extremely patient and understanding of the psychological development that young kids go through.

Thank you for taking the time to read about me, and I look forward to hearing from you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 2 references
I have cared for children as young as 10 weeks, and up to age 3, as well as shorter term positions with kids up to age 5. I have nephews, younger cousins, and friends with children, so my experience is quite varied but largely under age 5.

I am firm at $14/hr, but will give tax deductible receipts for services rendered. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, CPR Training, NVCI 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 12, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
$14/hr is for one child, 2 children to be negotiated based on age. I do provide tax deductible receipts.