Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I can have overtime if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Melanie T.     Age 34      Female      Toronto, ON  - balliol st.
 
Member ID: 168950 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Melanie. I am 31 y/o and from the Philippines. I am a hard worker, kind, humble, respectful and trustworthy. I am also a family oriented and god-fearing person. I am flexible and responsible towards people service and caring. I can get along well with children and enjoy working with them. I have worked in Hong Kong for 2 years taking care of 2 children ages 5 and 10 years old before coming here last June 22, 2015. I hope I could find an employer who is willing to hire me and provide/apply for a LMIA. I am currently living here in Toronto. I have no experience in driving but I have passed the driving examination in Alberta, GDL-Learner's 7. Hoping to hear from you. Thank you so much. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
- I prepare their breakfast.
- I prepare theirs school uniforms and assist them to dress.
- I bring and pick up them to and from schol.
- I accompany them to their extra curricular activities.
- I help them with their school homeworks and projects.
- I read them books.
- I teach them proper hygiene.
- I teach them to be respectful especially to their parents.
- I play with them at the park.
- I teach them to tidy their toys or stuff and let them learn how to do simple household tasks if if they are willing to do so.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Nursing Graduate in the Philippines 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 30, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked in Hong Kong for 2 years taking care of two children ages 5 and 10 years. I have worked also in the Philippines as a volunteer caregiver in the hospital and community setting.