Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening             
 Night
 
 
  Part-time nanny: 3 - 5X/week, daytime or overnight. Newborn, Toddler, Preschool. Occasional on-call: evening, overnight, or Sat  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Etobicoke
 

 

 
 
 
Mei S.     Age 55      Female      Etobicoke, ON  - Renforth / south of Rathburn
 
Member ID: 169216 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Personal Assistant 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Clear English speaker;
informed inspiring compassionate Nanny - Doula seeks family who truly values having a child caregiver part-time. During this pandemic time, MUST be respectful in practicing ongoing health and safety measures. You still take precautions about social interacting.

hello, Parents: Do you need - -
Loving, nurturing regular part-time or short-term care, 3 - 5X/ per week? (daytime or overnight) OR

OCCASIONAL on-call evening or Saturday care?

. Experienced with and comfortable in caring for children with reflux; food sensitivities or allergies; eczema or skin conditions
. newborn care
. event or site destination travel nanny (willing to go to local event site or hotel, local travel only at this time)
. tutor: have been hired for preschool prep or elementary school age homework support; accompany to programs

I adore children, impacting lives, and seeing the potential in young people. I also love making a difference in being part of their lives and understanding their world, possibly adding insight or a different perspective by engaging in activities which stimulate interests in the world around them.

I am attentive, caring, cheerful, reliable, mature, young at heart, fun-loving, communicative, a non-smoker, non-alcohol drinker, and natural living holistic health minded. I have over 15 years caring for children of all ages, from many different nationalities. For the past 7 years, I specialized in care of infants or toddlers. I have attended to newborns freshly arrived home from the hospital, and have been a sole care overnight nanny. My excellent references can confirm that I am punctual, considerate, knowledgeable, and dedicated, sometimes funny, sometimes silly.
In addition to looking after other people's children, as a sole support Mom working in Corporate leadership, I raised four children who are all grown now and independent in their own careers.

I am First Aid & CPR certified, food handling and WHMIS safety trained, and have national police check clearance. As a lifetime learner, I keep current with research based child development practices, and always open to updates and learning more.

IF you feel we are a match, please provide details of your needs schedule, start date, and pay rates - budget. Include your location, and full contact information. All sincere responses will receive prompt reply back.

Look forward to speaking with you soon.

Blessings,
- nanny Mei -
Baby Whisperer West Toronto
Serving central or south Etobicoke, Bloor West, or your location close to a subway station along the Bloor line

Additional Qualifications:
. Moms Helping Moms newborn care educator: visiting support worker almost 2 years
. Taught ESL (English Second Language) and Literacy Education
. I am a non-smoker - looking to work for same
. Personal Assistant / Household Manager to business professionals for many years; over 2 years eldercare

Hobbies & Interests: Reading and going to the library, listening to uplifting music, nature and outdoors, going for walks, exploring, interactive educational games, inspirational movies, going to community drop in or play groups, aromatherapy, natural living, willing to work with you on routines or meeting goals.
Community-minded, a current active volunteer.

Related replies only please.

Thank you for taking the time to read this posting. IF you see this posting, that means I am available for hire. Your need is for a child-focused caregiver, or as personal assistant to a professional / executive / entrepreneur. Single Dads welcome.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Mandarin, TaiShanese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Over 15 years childcare provider, specializing in infant or toddler care.
Night Nanny for a newborn: was sleep trained at four months old.
Hired as tutor to prep child for starting school; other after school tutoring.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Moms Helping Moms newborn infant care educator; other additional information available upon meeting. ****error with this system that cannot be removed - - I do not speak Bavarian **** : ) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Personal Assistant 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 12, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
any client or admin support; info research; document organizing; declutter or downsizing cleanout; housesit; travel companion; recruiter and coach
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
All sincere enquiries will receive prompt response. Single Dads welcome. RATES expected based on work location, #, and ages of children, time requirements, pay arrangement, and environment. Are you able to hire as an employer? Continued pandemic safe practices please. I was doubled vaxxed as of June 2021. IF you are looking at this profile, I am available for hire. Your need is for long-term part-time or occasional child focused care, or a personal assistant for a busy professional.