Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 05, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
To The family,

I am 44 years old and have lived in Victoria or Vancouver my entire life. I grew up in Cadboro Bay and all my family still lives in British Columbia. My twin brother is a high school teacher at Oak Bay, my other brother is a banker and my sister just finished her Phd. Our mother still lives in our childhood home. I had a lengthy career in law enforcement in Vancouver but was injured in the line of duty several years ago which led to my premature retirement from the Federal Government.

When that happened I moved back to Victoria and lived with my brother and his two children (aged at the time 6 and 8). I was responsible for all the cooking and maintained the family home. I had the wonderful experience of helping him raise his two children for several years. They are now 14 and 12 and as kids do, they are becoming more independent and needing Auntie Katherine less and less. So it is time for me to re-enter the work force and look forward to helping another family in caring for their children.

During my time with them I was successful in maintaining an organized, fun, respectful and happy household. I caring for the daily needs including food preparation, overseeing homework and assignments and delegation of chores. I also ensured outside activities were joined on time and with enthusiasm. I maintained excellent cleanliness levels inside and outside the home, but above all I provided support, advice, love and attention to two energetic children.

Four years ago I met my husband and we were just married in April 2015 and we moved to our own home. I still do the majority of the cooking but the wonderful part of this partnership is he is a wonderful cook as well. We enjoy sailing, golfing, home improvements and cooking. I also love to bake and would enjoy teaching your children if they were interested. We are huge Seattle Seahawks fans and love game day. My husband has two grown children from a previous relationship so I am delighted to say I now have 2 grandsons. They are 5 and almost 3 but live in Calgary so we don't get to see them as much as we would like but they are a delight.

We constantly try to improve our cooking skills and watch the cooking channel with passion. Of course some work and some don't but that's the fun in trying new things. I was also a nanny for many years prior to my career with the government. I cared for two children from the time they were babies until they started full time at school then the position became that of babysitter from time to time. I keep in touch with both children who are now married with their own children.

You can be assure that I am extremely trustworthily after a 15 year long career in law enforcement. I do have my own vehicle and I am a conscientious person. Being retired I am available to work flexible hours.

I am very efficient, organized and tidy. I am also a responsible, caring, creative person who works extremely hard and would love the opportunity to provide care for your children. We have one small dog named Grace and we adopted a cat who had been neglected by one of our former neighbours. We renamed her Tuna because when I started feeding her I only had a can of tuna. She is now a permanent member of the family.

I took the nanny position for a two year old back in November 2015, I connected with the parents through this website. It's been a joy caring for this little boy and would still be doing it full time but he had a baby brother so mom is off on mat leave for a year. I still help out on Tuesday and Thursday mornings and wouldn't want that to change. He is a very special boy and it's been amazing watching him change and grow. He just celebrated his 3rd birthday and of course that meant his first (of many) Seahawks jerseys. I love being called Kafin and he has definelty become my little buddy. I do now care for both boys as needed and watching the 7 month old learn now to crawl and soon walk is so special.

So that's me. I hope anyone reading this finds someone perfect to care for your children. Because besides you and your family the person you choose is terribly important. I like to say babies and animals know who they can trust, still believe that.

Take care. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
6 years as a nanny to two children from the time they were babies until they were full time in grade school

Helped raise my niece and nephew for 4 years from the time they were 8 and 6

I have 2 grandsons aged 4 and 2

Been around and comfortable with children all my life and started babysitting at a very young age

Nanny for a 3 year old 2-3 days a week, started in November 2015 to present. The family had a second son in June of 2016 and I also care for the baby as well. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Completed by criminology and psychology diploma from Camosun College Attended Simon Fraser University to complete the degree in Criminology. In my fourth year I became employed with the Federal Government and now have returned to university doing distant courses to complete the degree 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 07, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
15/hour is for one child, wage for additional children to be discussed depending on age of the kids. 
Dr Elisabeth Crisci 
I was this persons Medical office assistant for 2 years. She took an opportunity to join the BC Cancer Agency and the medical office closed. 
Maren Rix 
My current employer and mother of the three year old.