Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Sara H.     Age 19      Female      Montreal, QC  - St Kevin
 
Member ID: 169485 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Sara, I am 19 years old and I am going to be attending Mcgill university in the fall. Currently, I am living with my mother and my twin brother. On my spare time, I love to dance, bake and do diys. I love to hangout with my friends as well. All around, I like to think of myself as a nice, responsible girl. I actually do have a lot of experience with children as I was a dance instructor, a tutor and a camp counsellor. If you have any questions, donít hesitate to send me a message. Hope everyone is staying safe. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Hebrew 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I have been a dance instructor, a tutor and a counsellor. As a dance instructor, I was able to control a group of children and teach them some choreography. As a tutor, I was very good at getting the child to focus without being harsh. Finally, I was a camp counsellor at a sleep away and at a day camp, both very different but valuable experiences. At the sleep away camp, being with the kids 24/7, you really had to learn how to handle your emotions and control yourself. I think I was always good at that but sleep away camp improved those skills even more. Also, always having to entertain them really made me think of many games off the top of my head. As for being at a day camp both things I just mentioned applied there as well, the difference is, we had to be more hands on with the children. At the day camp, I really had to control everything and make sure no one was fighting and what not. All of my experiences have each taught me various things but they all have been equally important in the way that I care for children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
I just graduated from dawson and will be studying psychology at Mcgill in the fall. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 13, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided