Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Katherine R.     Age 28      Female      Montreal, QC  - Plateau Mont Royal
 
Member ID: 170754 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.

My name is Katherine and I am 27 years old.

I would describe myself as a responsible, reliable, respective, positive and cheerful person. I have experience working with children of special needs and am comfortable with children of all ages. I also have experience working in a daycare of an elementary school and pervious nanny jobs. I am someone who loves the outdoors and activities that get the body moving.

Bringing the use of educational, cognitive and developmental learning into a child's daily activities is a task and a challenge I like to bring to the. Encouraging children to use their imagination is something that I am passionate about. I can be honest in saying that I have a genuine love of caring for children. I love watching them learn and understand things. Observing them learn, grow and improve from day to day.

I am the oldest of four children and began babysitting at the age of 11. I am seeking further nanny work to continue doing what I love and broadening my experiences. Creating new relationships that could last a long time. I hope I am the person you are looking for.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 4 references
I have volunteered as a group leader for what is called Sparks. A group that forms for an hour, once a week and is made up of about between 8-10 five and six year old girls. For that hour we have activities set up, sing songs make arts and crafts and play games with the girls. It is an easy way for young children to make friends and learn how to act amoung peers. The girls learn manners, how to share and how to be respectful of others and their mentors. My most recent nannying that I have done was part time, to a family of three children. Ages two, six and nine. My responsibilities included pick up of the youngest at daycare, prepare snacks, make dinner. I was responsible for educational activities with the youngest. Puzzles, reading books, word games, colouring, paying outside, going to the park. Homework help was involved. Prepare the children for bed, shower and bath. I also have experience working with children with special needs. As an attendant in the classroom, I would help certain students I was in charge of with whatever it was they needed assistance in. Might it be a math problem, spelling, reading, writing, understand the problem properly in order for them to continue on doing it correctly. At times certain situations would become too stressful for the student, in which case I would accompany them for a walk down the hall or to the blue room. A room meant for cool down time and/or to de-stress. I would help that student take their mind off what it was that is bothering them. I also have experience working as a daycare/lunch time educator at an elementary school. I took a first class educator course and lead the daycare groups of an elementary school. It would change from week to week which grade I would be with, though I was required to do homework period with them, snack time, outside play and have different activities for them to do once we got back into the school. Each group would be in a different class lead by the educator having planned activities or crafts and different games. It was a challenge and a great learning experience, I created some great bonds over the years with the children there and love them to pieces. Unfortunately the hours towards the end ended up not working out for myself so on to new experiences. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Champlain College -Creative Arts Program, 2010 Dawson College -Psychology, 2013 Access Riverside- First class Educator Program, 2016 Concordia University - Adult Education Certificate, Present I took a semester or two off of school because I did not know what it was that I wanted to do. By doing that, I had received my first nannying job and my first job working at two different elementary schools as a part time attendant for special needs students. After doing both those jobs I felt a sense of accomplishment and satisfaction at the end of the day. I knew I had children relying and depending on me and that in its self was a great feeling. I felt proud of myself at the end of the day knowing that I helped those children (both nannying and at the elementary schools) with a situation that was tough for them, helped them learn a new word, helped them study or prepar for an upcoming test or project. I felt both proud of myself and the child and that is when you know something is fit for you, when you're so effortlessly passionate about it. I then decided to take the first class educator course and then landed myself the daycare, lunch time supervisor job at an elementary school in Brossard. I unfortunately do not know if I will return this September, seeing as the hours are not the best for me. But I’ve enjoyed a lovely 3 years at that school. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
In my free time I enjoy spending it with family and close friends. Being outside is very important to me. Some activities I enjoy to do during my past time are hiking, yoga, swimming and biking (much more of a summer person than winter. ) I have a 7 year old German Shepard and she’s such a ball of energy so I enjoy taking her on long walks. I do not watch a lot of tv but when I do I enjoy watching documentaries and nature related shows. Working with children is the only “work” I have encountered that does not feel like work for myself, hence why I know it is where I belong. Starting September it will be my second semester at Concordia University as a part time student. I am currently in the adult education program (internationalization and integration of immigrant people) though as soon as I can I plan on switching over to the Child Studies Program. I also work evenings at an Italian restaurant in Old Montreal and have been their for four years. The area of myself that I really want to grow in is that with children. I would love to gain even more experience than I already have and still have so much to learn and people to meet. The learning possibilities with children is never ending and that is what I love about it. They can teach me so much and that is what I am excited for. References given upon request. 
 
 
  References
 
References Available 
References given upon request.