Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
  Available: Mornings Monday - Friday until 12pm Saturdays after 10 Sundays after 2  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Nabeela A.     Age 25      Female      Toronto, ON  - Donmills & Overlea
 
Member ID: 170800 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,

My name is Nabeela, I am 24 years old with a diploma in Social Service Work. I am very outgoing, fun, enthusiastic and respectful. I am CPR and First Aid certified and I can provide a criminal reference check as well. I absolutely love being around children, they are such a joy. I enjoy doing activities (arts &crafts) and playing sports. My upbringing has taught me to respect and love all.. I have worked/volunteered with children and youth for about 8 years. I have a part time job as a dance instructor and an after school recreational care supervisor. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hindi, urdu, gujratii, katchi 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Muslim 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
For the past couple of years I was a Big Sister at His Highness Prince Aga Khan Shia Imami Ismaili Council for Ontario. My role was to lead female youth between the ages of 6-13 in daily service to seniors and other members of the community. I also taught them about respect, volunteering, and serving those in need.

I currently work as a leader at an after school program at a community center. I pick up the kids from school, we do homework, 30 minutes of physical activity ( sports / freeze dance etc) at the center and loads of different activities.

I have also volunteered at a day care for about 4 months.

Worked at a youth center.

Teach dance to kids aged 3-18

Worked Summer camp for 3 years for ages 6-12 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have completed high school and I have a diploma in Social Service Work 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Orit Adose 
Youth Centre School Placement  
 
 
Iram Ali 
BIG SISTER Aga Khan Council for Ontario