Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Alice K.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - Landis Place
 
Member ID: 171449 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Alice, (Courtney Alice Kachur)

I am seeking employment with a health conscious and loving family starting asap.

About myself; I am an outdoor and environmental enthusiast, animal lover, and advocate of happy, holistic lifestyles.
I have been described as an eccentric old soul, I am very adaptable and open minded. I grew up quite independent as an only child living next to nature in the middle of Saskatchewan. I spent a lot of my adult life exploring the possibilities of city life, and now spend most of my time trying to connect with the natural world as much as possible to create balance with the fast paced modern world.
I value having an open and generous heart, trust, authenticity and genuine connection.
I have worked in many different environments but being a care provider, and adding value and ease to families has proven time and time again to be where my heart is happiest. I definitely receive what I give.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have always had a good connection with children and animals and have a natural nurturing soul. I have been a babysitter since I was 10 yrs of age and have always been the one left in charge of the younger children when I was younger than that.
I have always enjoyed the company of children as well as taking on the responsibility as a caring, nurturing, and reliable adult figure. I have been a care giver for an elderly man in pallative care and decided to change directions into something more positive and playful.
I now have 2 years experience as a live in nanny/mothers helper for two young boys, during their ages of 2-4 and 5-7, further experience with another family with a 2 and 4 yr old and have babysat for little ones 0-1 yrs of age. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a completion of grade 12, and a lot of life and work experience, and extensive knowledge regarding natural wellness, power of the mind, heart and gut, healing with foods, and the way we process emotions, pain and life experiences, and energy work (I am working on receiving my traditional Japanese Reiki Masters certificate and have been working with clients consistently for 2 years) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I haven't had any professional training but I have had a lot of hands on experience in care giving and child care which I think is the best training available. I am very adaptable and flexible, holding a lot of natural ability and am very open minded to any training necessary. I have considered getting my early childhood developement training. I would like my employer to approach my resume with optimism and an open mind. I would like to learn and grow with the family I am working with. 
 
 
  References
 
Lesia Payne 
Lesia is an entrepreneur in web design, chef and traveler, and mother of 2 awesome boys who I had the pleasuring of nannying for the last 2 years. She has become a great friend, and basically family over our time spent together. 
 
 
Michelle Flowers 
Michelle is a lovely, vibrant woman who was my supervisor at my full time job as a patient care specialist. She has worked directly beside me and has helped to encourage me to follow my heart and soul in all I do, and has also been an incredible role model with her fluid and loving approach to connecting with people.