Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Laurie R.     Age 60      Female      Mississauga, ON  - 20 mineola road east unit 12
 
Member ID: 171594 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Mother, grandmother, yoga teacher, looking to offer part time child minding
Currently I have one family I do part time.
Looking to add a family that requires help with their children. I have a car and am able to drive children when needed.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Hi,
Children. I have six of my own and 8 grandchildren and every one including their husbands and wives still like me, infact love me.
I spent 25 years teaching sunday school, 5 years on board for skating club, 4 years on board for dance club, beaver leader, brownie leader for one year - that didnt work so well:),
Currently I teach yoga to 12 year old hockey team once per week and a 14 year old group of hockey boys also.
I said 10plus years below, because somethings like the hockey yoga are new and short and others are old and long.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, RYT 200, Restorative, and LC Lighting Certified 
I have a resume. detailing, but I have clicked above. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 07, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary can be discussed based on responsibilities. 
 
 
  References
 
Shannon Frasca 
References etc will be confirmed and info given . I have never been fired from a job. I have been laid off from Philips two years ago.. I was lighting specification rep and I was hit with the third round of layoffs after company I worked for was bought by them.