Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night    
 
 
  This may change as my classes start in the fall, but I will know my availability well in advance and will work with the family to be as available as possible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Leirin G.     Age 26      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 34 Ave NW
 
Member ID: 171701 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Leirin (pronounced like Erin or Karen), and I am currently 26. I am a farm kid at heart, I grew up on an acreage just outside of Wetaskiwin, though I am currently living in the city here with my lovely boyfriend. I am a book-worm, occasional painter, avid baker and I adore animals and children.
I kind-of fell into nannying nearly 4 years ago, I was looking for just anything at the time, but I fell in love with the role immediately and have been a nanny for several families since. I have worked with a variety of age-groups, from 1-6, and 9-12 years old, and I also volunteer for a youth camp in the summer for preteens and teens aged 11-17. I worked for the Boys and Girls club of Wetaskiwin back in High School, and have been babysitting since I was 12. Though I live in the city, I am willing to drive out for work if I find the right family; the last family I worked for lives out in Redwater. I am incredibly positive, creative, tidy, energetic and outgoing. I have completed my First Aid training, with the level C and CPR certificate. I hope to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Very basic french 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have been the primary care giver for two girls, aged 3 and 4, during the day, while both parents are at work on the farm and overnight as needed during seeding and harvest season. My duties include, but are not limited to:
Assist parents with child care and may assist with household duties such as grocery shopping.
Plan activities out of the home and take the children
Supervise and care for children in employer's residence
Plan, prepare and serve meals for children and for harvest crew during busy season
Perform light housekeeping duties
Oversee children's activities, such as meals and rest periods
Maintain a safe, clean and healthy environment in the home
Instruct children in personal hygiene
Tend to the emotional well-being of children and support their social development
Guide and redirect undesirable behaviour according to the methods requested by the parents 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 26, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Elize Uniat 
Worked for Elize from March 2015 until the end of October, when she had her second child. She and her husband, Desi, had an amazing little girl whom I worked with until Elize went on her Maternity leave. 
 
 
Chelsea Tomlinson 
Worked for Chelsea from March 2016 through to the end of December in 2017. She and her husband, Shane, have two wonderful little girls who I worked with until I started back in university.