Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon        
 Evening       
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Missasagua
 

 

 
 
 
Mecca P.     Age 23      Female      Missasagua, ON  - 1505 Stavebank rd
 
Member ID: 171856 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Mecca Puckett. I am a 23year old woman currently attending Humber college for Jazz music as a vocalist. I grew up in Calgary, Alberta and my parents recently re-located from Calgary to Toronto living in Port Credit, Mississauga. My younger sister also moved to Toronto as she is going to University of Toronto. I have decided to join my family and have been living in Mississauga with them since late 2018.

I have an extensive background in child care with children of all ages. My experience started at age 11 after I completed my babysitting course. I babysat a few nights a week to earn some spending money. At age 16, I started nannying every summer from the years of 2012 to 2015. I was responsible for doing pick up and drop offs to and from school, developing activities for the kids, planning and making meals, running errands and ensuring the health and safety of the kids. A few years ago, I earned my Level 1 child care certificate and started working in a daycare in Calgary I then moved to B. C and worked part time at a day home in Nanaimo while going to school for two years taking care of children 10 months to five years old. After moving to Mississauga I worked as a nanny for a year for a wonderful family in Lorne Park with three children ages 5, 10, and 11.

Through my experiences, I have become knowledgeable on how to nurture, develop and care for children. I have gained experience in teaching arts & crafts, making sleep and wake schedules, age appropriate cooking and baking, imagination games, reading (my personal favourite), outdoor games, music, dance and many more activities to keep a child’s mind stimulated while having fun. I believe that learning and having fun do not have to be mutually exclusive.

Personally, I graduated high school in Calgary having gone to private school for majority of my schooling. After a gap year I then decided to go to Vancouver Island University and studied Bachelor of Arts program taking Psychology and Music m in Nanaimo 18 months before moving to Mississauga and now finishing my studies at Humber College. I am a classically trained pianist and vocalist for over 15 years and enjoy bringing that love of music to any child in my care. I grew up with lots of love from my family and treat the children in my care with that same love and joy that I enjoyed in my childhood. I grew up with nanny's as well and know firsthand how important this role is in a child's and parent's life. I am honest, ethical, reliable and simply love kids.

I can provide references upon request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, 23 
 
My Nationality:
West Indian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting since age eleven, nannied since I was sixteen, worked in daycares since age 18, and have worked with a variety of ages. Additionally I have nannied and worked as a mother's helper. I have also volunteered and worked in various daycare centers with ages 10 months to five. I have my first aid certification and level one childcare certificate. I most recently nannies for a family of three. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
I graduated High School in 2015 and I am currently attending college. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Paula Gerritson 
I worked for this childcare centre from April 2016- August 2016 before I made the difficult decision quit my job there after making the decision to move to Nanaimo. Please ask for the director Ms. Paula. 
 
 
Kim.G 
This is my most recent employer whose three children I cared for about a year in Lorne Park. I'd be happy to provide her contact information on request.