Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  When is needed I can stay sometimes in the evening  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Mirela S.     Age 42      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 21-6304 sandin way
 
Member ID: 172500 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
.
My name is Mirela. I am 39 years old and come from Europe, Croatia. I have been living in Canada for almost 5 years.
I hold a bachelor degree in economy, but have spent few years in that field. Well, the most of my previous career is connected with kids. Back home I have been working as an private tutor of English and German language(have a certificate) for kids aged 5-15. More than 7 years I worked as a nanny for foreign ambassadors, 7 months for a daycare, and finally I opened my private daycare(back home).
In Canada I have worked as a nanny for 3 years, and l have great references.
I am planning to enroll in a childcare course and my dream is to open daycare.
I could describe myself in a few words: positive, funny, easygoing, full of emotion, reliable and more than anything I adore kids.
I am married. My husband is a plumber. we have one dog, english cocker spanijel, Nelly and cat, Bubby. We love them and they play an important role in our family. In my opinion pets could play big role in kids growing. Pets could teach them to the responsibilities, growing with pets kids are getting more emotional and regardful.
I like sport and long walks. When ever I have chance I take my dog and we enjoy the long walks. My huge love are singing and dancing..
I could write a long story about me, but my opinion is as words are saying more than a piece of paper.
So lets have a meet then and I will try to convince you as I am the right person for your kids and their happiness.

Thank you for your time
Mirela

Cell #: ###-###-####
Terwillegar 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Croatian, English, German, Polish 
 
My Nationality:
Croatian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
April 1996 May 2008
I have worked as a babysitter. Taking care of children between 1 and 6 years of age.
Organized and engaged in activities with children
Feeding, clothing and providing any needed care
Maintain a clean and healthy environment inside the home
Teach children regarding personal cleanliness
Take care of the emotional comfort of children
Observe children and arrange reports for parents

May 2004 June 2016
I have worked as an English and German language educator for kids between 6 and 18 years of age, helping them to overcome grammar issues and to improve their language skills.
Providing adequate levels of individual attention reassurance and help learning tasks as appropriate to a pupils needs
Helping pupils to use equipment and material provided
Answering questions from pupils
Preparing lessons and activities in advance
Identifying and monitoring students general issues and preparing strategies to overcome those issues
Preparing students for general (written and oral) examination
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor degree in Economy 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed