Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 12, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Sarah H.     Age 18      Female      Calgary, AB  - Evergreen
Member ID: 172779 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello I am Sarah Hargreaves.

I have decided to be a nanny for many reasons. I love children and hope to have some of my own one day. I am great with children. I was a Student Teacher at Diversity Dance and Preforming Arts throughout my senior year and used to student teach at Pure Motion Dance Company as well in junior high. I got offered to be apart of these program because of my passion for dance, being a good roll model for other students, and my energy. I received my high school diploma June of 2016. I live in Evergreen so somewhere in the south would be best. I started babysitting when I was thirteen. I have babysat a lot of children around my neighborhood and my two little sisters who are now nine and six years old. I have been employed through Nanny Services by Sara Rees who has a wonderful pair of twins. Going to work everyday was such a pleasure. I unfortunately had to leave that family as I got offered a international nanny experience in Manchester, England. I arrived in the UK on October 16th but left on February 20th. Now I currently work at JOEY Chinook but have been looking for a childcare job for awhile now. My favorite things to do while I look after kids is crafts (I supply them), bake, watch movies, play games, go for walks and read books. I am a competitive dancer and I find myself to be quite bright. I promise if you hire me, your kids will be nothing but entertained and educated everyday. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting since I was thirteen for neighborhood kids and my siblings. I was also Student Teacher for 2 big dance companies in Calgary, Alberta. As explained in my profile, I have been hired through Nanny Services before. Before hired by Sara, I looked after 2 little boys for 8 months in my 11th year in school. Children are very busy people. If they're not entertained they tend to get into trouble. That's why if you hire me your children will never have a dull moment. I plan to supply crafts, movies, books and baking ingredients. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
Grade 10 and half of grade 11, I attended Centennial High School and the rest was finished after I switched to CBE-Learn. I look forward to starting University in a year or two to get my Social Work Diploma to help children in bad situations benefit from their previous experiences. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 14, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Christina Calgaro 
Christina is Diversity Dance and Performing Arts studio director. Feel free to give her a call and ask why she had asked me to student teach her dancers. 
Sara Rees 
Sara is a mother of 2 beautiful babies who hired me through Nanny Services. Feel free to give her a call and ask her why she hired me.