Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Kelly H.     Age 53      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 109 St
 
Member ID: 172911 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am highly experienced in the Childcare field. I have over 20 years experience and have worked in different settings. Daycare, Preschool, Special Needs and as a Nanny. I knew from a young age that I wanted to work with children. I am very creative. love arts and crafts, story telling, going on adventures and believe in the "learn through play" philosophy. I love to create experiences that help develop all 5 areas of development; Social, Physical, Intellectual, Creative and Emotional. There is nothing better than watching a child grow to their fullest potential and having the opportunity to have a small part in it.

I have lived in Edmonton since 2001. Originally from Calgary. please don'the hold this against me. I have an amazing man and 2 sweet and silly dogs (my 4 legged babies). I am addicted to the outdoors and love going on adventures year round. Boating, swimming, skiing and sledding are some of my favorites. I also love music, reading, crafts and interior design.

If you're looking for someone who is fun loving, dependable, energetic, creative and who has a great respect and love of children, I would love to meet you and your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Worked at a local Daycare for the last 14 years. Before that, I was a nanny in Calgary for 2. 5 years. I have also worked in Inclusive Childcare Centres, working with children with special needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Angelique Slade-Shantz 
Employer Nanny Edmonton 
 
 
Kalla Boser 
Former Assistant Director University Infant and Toddler Centre, Edmonton 14 years