Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chilliwack
 

 

 
 
 
Caitlin B.     Age 30      Female      Chilliwack, BC  - melville
 
Member ID: 173301 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi all.

My name is Caitlin, I am 30 and born/raised here in Chilliwack. I have a son of my own every other week, as well as a niece (autistic), and a nephew with who I am close. I just became a teacher and love being around all ages of kids. My schedule is pretty tight at the moment (I last updated my profile 4 years ago, much has changed. ) but I may be available to babysit for you during an evening/weekend here and there.

Take care :-) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have a son
I was a live in nanny in Australia for a boy and a girl ages 2/4
I was a live out nanny in my home town for a boy and a girl ages 6/3
I am close to my niece (high functioning autistic) and nephew who are 10/6
I have taught dance for about 10 years to children of all ages
I am a teacher in K-12 (Teacher Teaching On Call-- TTOC)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of general studies and bachelor of education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 14, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Amber Walker 
I worked for Amber in Darwin, Australia when I was 19 and stayed in her home for four months taking care of her son and daughter. My duties included walking them to school, going to the park and on walks, we had picnics and made crafts, and I taught the girl to dance sometimes. We loved to blow bubbles! I got to help in the preschool a few days, and would help at home by making some breakfasts, and doing the kids laundry. 
 
 
Melanie R 
I was a live out nanny for Melanie and her husband and would take care of the younger while the older was at school, then pick him up from the bus stop in the afternoon. I made lunches for the kids, fed their three dogs, and a few times looked after the kids for a weekend while their parents left town.