Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 31, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Jeanifer D.     Age 36      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 1450 West Georgia St
Member ID: 173375 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Tutor or Elderly care 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
To all the employers:

I am Jeanifer, 34 years of age, Filipino, worked in Saudi Arabia for a decade and decided to come here in Canada via a live in caregiver program. I am a graduate of Psychology and a licensed teacher back home. I worked in the hospital setting as Administrative Medical staff whom I was able to be with patient all around the clock. I studied as caregiver and had practicum and volunteered in different settings.
Now that I am here in Canada.. I worked as a live in caregiver for a child. I was with them for 9 months. Unfortunately her parents decided to put her in a daycare in order to have a social life.
In regards, I also studied Health Care Assistant here in Drake Medox College Broadway Vancouver and finish it just a month ago.
Now I am available to be an elderly caregiver and to be part of the holistic happiness of the client under my care.
My educational attainment, work experiences, and studies here will be my guidelines to prove that I am capable to be of service to all.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Arabic 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 2 references
My brief experience with the child that I handled were the following:

I was the one who provide the utmost care and love to the child.
Providing morning care for the child by changing her diaper, change PJ to casual morning dress or outfits fits for the weather/season.
Giving breakfast, lunch and snacks to the child.
Playing, dancing and making fun with her.
Walking the child together with a dog.
Providing a neat and tidy environment inside and outside the house
Making the child safe at all times. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months  
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
I graduated with Bachelor in Science Major in Clinical Psychology with 31 units in masters of Arts major in Developmental Psychology in the Philippines. I had trainings in Caregiver in Saudi Arabia and as Health Care Assistant in Drake Medox College Vancouver 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Tutor or Elderly care 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 07, 2015 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Kelly Pladson 
She is my previous employer for child care. in Coquitlam, I worked with them for more than a year. 
Mr. Phil White 
He is my employer for elderly. I am the respite caregiver for his mom whose age is 101 years old. You can attest to his statement. Feel free to call him.