Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 13, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me

I am caring and trustworthy Nanny with 2 years of experience in caring for children, from infants to 5 years old. I have been an au pair for two wonderful families in BC before, and that was one of the most amazing and rewarding experience I have ever had.
I’m currently working as a live-in nanny/housekeeper for an amazing family, my job involves looking after a lovely 1 year old baby. I am really happy working for them and I am sure they feel the same way, but the reason I’m looking for a new nanny position is because I want to move to a big city like Calgary and live on my own, since I have been living in a small county 45 min away from Edmonton.

I love children and enjoy their company immensely and find nothing is more rewarding than taking care of them. I believe in creating a positive, happy environment for children.

I also have experience as a housekeeper so I don’t mind doing extra duties for you, like cleaning and cooking dinner for the entire family.

Furthermore, I am NOT First Aid and CPR Certified, but I am willing to start the training if It’s necessary. I am non-smoker and don’t posses driver’s license. I can provide good references from my past employers.

Thank you for your time and consideration.
God bless.

Adriana N
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 1 references
Babysitter/Housekeeper July 2016-Present
• Care for 1 year-old baby
• Dress baby and change her diapers
• Prepared lunch and snacks
• Played with baby
• Take baby for walks
• Regulated nap schedule
• Clean kitchen, remove trash and recycling
• Do the laundry and fold the clean clothes
• Sweep, mop, and scrub floors
• Clean and disinfect washrooms
• Vacuum carpets and rugs
• Dust furniture
• Change linen, and make beds

Au Pair
Richmond, BC February 2016 to July2016

• Supervise and care for two children, aged 3 and 5
• Took children to and from school
• Created a fun and secure environment for the children
• Took children to parks and playgrounds
• Prepared lunch and snacks
• Played with children
• Read bed time stories

Au Pair
Mission, BC March 2015 to February 2016

• Care for two boys, aged 1 and 3
• Prepared bottles and solids for baby
• Prepare daily meals and snacks
• Regulated nap schedule
• Changed diapers
• Dressed childrens
• Took children for walks to the park
• Completed light housework
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
I have a degree in Computer Sciences 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required