Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Mojde N.     Age 31      Female      Toronto, ON  - 62 Ford st
 
Member ID: 173690 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi family
My name is Mojde and I have a big heart, calm personality and good understanding of children's psychology which help me to connect with them easily and nourish them with love.
I like keeping children active with yoga, making crafts and healthy snacks such as my favorite, the sweet potato brownie.
I have experience caring for children of all age groups from new born babies to teenagers. I also teach yoga and go to school for Nursing through which I did my First Aid and CPR training.
I value and respect different parenting approach and always make sure to follow the parent's instructions on children's routine and house rules.
I am looking forward to being a joyful addition to a child's life and support the family in raising their kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Farsi, English 
 
My Nationality:
Iranian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Teacher Assitant 2018
Alexander Muir Public School
Managed and monitored studenta in the playground daily
Planed field trips and and supervised children on the trip
designed and delivered a creative and interactive project on hand hygiene and provided health teachings on the subject
Provided individualized instruction to students requiring additional help with lessons.

Babysitter Dec 2016- July 2017
Toronto, ON
Created engaging activities and games
Put the child in bed and read bedtime stories
Bathed, dressed and provided skin care
Fed the child and provided snacks

Babysitter Mar 2016- Dec 2016
Toronto, On
Picked up children from school and walked them home.
Prepared snack and helped with light housework.
Managed and oversaw children's activity in absence of parent
Watched over childrens homework and assignments
Practiced stress relief techniques such as breathing excercises with children to help them to cope with daily stress

Babysitter Dec 2015 Mar 2016
Toronto, On
Took baby to the park
Bathed, dressed baby and changed diaper
Organized toys and materials to make sure a safe and clean area
Sterilize bottles and prepare formulas
Sang and played with baby
Assessed baby's developmental needs and met them appropriately
Read story and put baby to bed

References are available upon request
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Nursing Third year Canadian High School Diploma 2011 Bachelor of Business Administeration 2010  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a meditation and yoga instructor. I like cycling, playing in nature and connecting to earth everyday. Currently I am working with Music and Recrational therapists at Sunnybrook hospital as an Activity Aid. Since I love children and feel joy and happiness in caring for children, I am looking to change my job and find a suitable family to work with on the regular basis. I have two more years left of my nursing school and I am willing to make the commitment for establishing a long term working relationship with a family even after my graduation.