Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Ednalyn B.     Age 34      Female      Calgary, AB  - 201 17 avenue ne
 
Member ID: 173812 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Good day. Hello I am Ednalyn, you can call me Lynn for short:) I am a nursing graduate in the Philippines. I worked in Hong kong as a domestic helper for four years before I came here. I have been in Canada for almost five years and been a nanny for eight years. I love kids I enjoy being with them, I treat them like my siblings back home like my own family. I would say I am flexible, trustworthy, hardworking person, energetic and caring. I am friendly, easily to get along with, I enjoy giving care/ helping others the best that I can. I like being outside enjoying the nature, I like to do challenging work and always willing to improve my self for the improvement of my job. I look forward to meeting you in person and I assure you that you have the peace of mind while I am taking care of them. Thank you so much and god bless. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 1 references
Assist the kids for their activities (craft, colouring/painting, reading stories and writing.
Drop off the kids then pick them up after school.
Provide full time child care.
Participate in outdoors and extra curricular activities such as swimming, ballet and karate.
Prepare healthy breakfast and lunch.
Supervise for their safety.
Get them ready for school and bedtime.
Bottle preparation, feeding, bathing and changing diaper.
Discipline children according to the methods requested by the parents. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing. Graduated in the Philippines. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required