Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 30, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Would love to have Thursdays and Sundays of but not mandintory. I can be flexible.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Cynthya C.     Age 61      Female      Victoria, BC  - Tyndall ave
Member ID: 173927 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I live in the Gordon Head area with my 3 year old granddaughter. I am a loving and caring Early Childhood Educator with over 30 years experience. I owned and operated an infant, toddler Early Childhood Center for 20 years. Cindy's Place Early Childhood Center in Fairfield. I would like to provide care for another child or two between the ages of new born to five years. I am wanting other children to be with my granddaughter and still be able to work while I care for her. I am offering socialization, creative play indoors and outdoors and a safe environment in my home or yours. I am willing to work in your home if you live in the Gordon Head area or have more than one child. I have flexible hours and great references.
Hobbies: Cooking and Baking, Giving children new experiences, walking in nature going to the beach or lake, Dance, Arts and crafts, Flower arranging, Singing children' s song. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
I have my Early Childhood degree from birth to 5 years.
owned and operated my own Early Childhood Center for 20 years 15 years ago

Having over 30 years experiance
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
College, Associates Degree, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
As well as infant, toddler certificate I have training in the holistic medical field, and cooks training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 11, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I would have my Granddaughter with me who is 3. 
Maryl or Don 
Have known for over 5 years. I am Maryl's Reki master teacher. We became supportive friends. Like family. 
Paul and Franny Beckow 
I have known Paul for over 25 years. He is my sons God Father. And Paul is a marriage counselor and Franny a teacher. You could also email Peter. Peter is the ex principle of University School. Close friend for over 5 years.