Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Milton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Laura and I live in Milton, ON. My hometown is Dorchester, ON and I go back quite frequently to see family and friends. I have over 10 years of experience working with children of all ages from newborn to school age. Additionally I have experience working with twins.
In my spare time I love spending time with my nieces and nephew, family is very important to me. Additionally, I love staying active whether it be hiking, running, swimming or kickboxing.
I am a very flexible person when it comes to scheduling and hours and I like to keep an ongoing, open communication relationship with the family I work with. I understand it can be stressful to have someone new come into your home and to trust them with your children, which is why I love meeting with the family ahead of time to make sure we are a good fit for one another. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have had the privilege of working with many wonderful families over the years. I started early, at age 13 when I was able to obtain my babysitters license. A few of my child care experiences that were more long term included working with a family that consisted of infant twins and a preschool age child, I still remain close with this family. Additionally, I worked with a family that consisted of 3 children ages 1, 3 & 5 and was able to meet the fourth addition to the family before moving to Milton. Upon moving, I met a family with infant twins and I had the privilege of working with them until they were old enough for daycare. Many of my responsibilities and tasks were similar for each family, this included bathing/dressing children, nap and bedtime routines, meal and snack preparation, pick-up/drop-off from school or other activities, outdoor/indoor play, fun learning activities and providing care and comfort to children, while maintaining their safety at all times. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Fanshawe College, Child and Youth Worker Diploma Brescia University, BA, Major in Psychology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Birth Doula Certification First Aid/CPR Level C