Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 15, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Merien L.     Age 58      Female      Montreal, QC  - MOUNTAIN SIGHTS AVE.,
 
Member ID: 174686 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper or Housekeeper/cook 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Merien Position applied for: Housekeeper/ with cooking if needed

I am 55 yrs old, Filipina, speaks good English. My employment history are the following:

Oct. 2000- Sept. 2015- I work in my own home as a Home daycare provider taking care of the children ages 0 mos. to 5 yrs old. as I hold a Certificate in Early childhood Education.

1993-1995- I work as housekeeper/cook in a French family in Westmount.

1990-1993- I work as housekeeper/cook in a Jewish family in Hampstead.

I also work as a Housekeeper/cook in a Chinese family in Singapore for 2 yrs.

I am a good person and I do my job very well. I believe, with my experiences and my character as a hard working person qualifies me as a HOUSEKEEPER/COOK/CLEANER. I thank you for this opportunity and hoping for your kind and favorable consideration.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I work as a daycare provider in my own home for 15 years. I have a certificate in Early childhood education in Vanier College Continuing Education. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
High School graduate in the Philippines. Finished 2 years in college in the Philippines. Finished an Attestation in Early Childhood Education in Vanier College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper or Housekeeper/cook 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am not driving. So if I will do the errand, I have to use the bus or taxi. 
 
 
  References
 
Ivan Brukner 
I have known Mr. Ivan as I am their cleaning lady for 10 years up to present. 
 
 
Estrelita Tamayo 
She is my fellow daycare provider in CPE de Fruits.