Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  When need and or required when asked I am pretty available to do evenings with advanced notice.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Joan D.     Age 58      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 5146 old richmond rd
 
Member ID: 174745 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a warm, caring, loving person. Passionate about life. I keep fit by working out every morning eat and live a healthy lifestyle. Born in Toronto, Ontario, I am a single (divorced ) mother of two girls who live very successful lives on their own. My hobbies are ballroom dancing, exercise, working out, reading ( motivation, cooking, health) gardening. Willing to take anything into consideration and try once. Self motivated. Creative (arts and crafts) Can implement a creative program and a circle or leaning program helping with homework etc. meal preparation, advanced meal preparation. Personal support worker for over 20 yrs, first aid cpr c, and police check for vulnerable sector available. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been working as a support worker for over 20 yrs and have had to go into private homes and relieve familyof children for respite care. I have been working as a teachers assistannt for the last two years at a childcare centre. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Graduated highschool Sheridan College. Personal support worker certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Terry Neelands 
I know this reference in regards to caring for her elderly parent. Her mother was at Sunrise Senior Living in Burlington, oOntario To Whom it May Concern I have known Joan as a personal caregiver to my Mother for four years. She is always willing and able to help, is polite, fun, reliable and prompt. These are good attributes but what sets Joan apart is her caring attitude and respect for the elderly. My mother always looks enjoys her time with Joan. If you wish to contact me, my cell phone number is above. Sincerely Terry  
 
 
Kaitlyn M. 
To Whom it may Concern, This is a letter of reference in regards to Joan. I have personally worked with Joan for a few years in the past and have found her to be both hard working as well as people oriented. She is honest, open, friendly, and sincere in her work. She has a warm personality that has helped her make a difference in many ways and is a great asset for any field of work. Joan has proven that she knows how to handle difficult situations. She has amazing experience with people of all ages, both the young and the elderly. I have found her to be a great team player, on board with regulations and policies, and very respectful to other employees. Joan was always punctual to work. She brought a positive air with her that made her easy to work with. If I had to say just one thing that stands out about Joan, it would be that she 'is an unforgettable and hard working individual. ' I know anyone who gives her a job opportunity will be grateful they did. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to know anything else. Sincerely, Kaitlyn RECE Sent from my iPad