Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 10, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am Anita, a caring, compassionate and competent individual with an extensive professional background in healthcare. I have practiced as a registered nurse for 18. 5 years. My undergraduate degree is from UBC. I am also a mother of a second year university student. I have raised my son with a strong focus on his academics, sports, music and also service, all of which he still actively participates in with great joy. I have multiple academic and non academic courses in art and design, as well as continuing education in healthcare. I very much enjoy the patience, nurturing and also educational aspect of both my profession and of being a mother. I have volunteer experience within the community over the years. I am seeking to work part time with families and provide loving care to a variety of age groups, though primarily looking to work with school age children. Open, clear and respectful communication pathways are a must. I swim and walk routinely, and have a zest for life. I look forward to meeting you and your family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Nederlands ( Dutch), some Afrikaans and Flemish also. 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
My largest and most comprehensive training in childcare is being a parent myself for the past 20 years. I have also been a nanny for two years now, working primarily with three families over this time. Two of these contracts have now completed, with those children entering after school programs. I also do periodic childcare for families ( during my nonscheduled days) needing a few hours to themselves.

I believe strongly in one to one nurturing of each child, a gentle and loving approach with patience and kindness, teaching by modeling, teaching boundaries, and setting guidelines within the family's expectations.

With the very young, these are the most formative years, and I believe in providing a safe, welcoming, clean, happy and loving environment. This includes, good nutrition, exercise, fresh air daily, proper rest, and also gently socializing children within the family and also gradually in the larger community as children grow. To me, manners and respect are, and continue to be, important. Learning how to be part of a greater whole by modeling, gentle verbal correction, and explanation to an age appropriate level. Play is also very important, tactile stimuli such as sand boxes, play ground as age appropriate, music, fine and performing arts, and organized community activities. I do prefer to stay away from electronic stimuli except for music, though will support each family's decision with respect to limits in these areas. Open, respectful communication within families and caregivers is a must.
I would be happy to connect with you and your family with regards to your needs. Work availability is negotiable and prefer to discuss by phone/ email or in person. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing/ UBC1993 with 18+ years of experience. Mother of a second year university student. I am available for defined periods of work, or periodic shifts when families require assistance. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or also; elder care, companionship for elders 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Transporting children
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 17, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CRC has been done January 2016. Willing to redo, should family cover the cost. (~ $80. 00) CPR just expired at beginning of 2016. Willing to re-obtain if family desires and covers cost.  
Ms. J. Saunders 
I would be happy to provide references as the interview process begins. My references are character and nanny references .One is a Parish Administrator, another is professional working in the finance industry and one is a school administrator . Thank you, and I look forward to connecting with you. 
Reverend V. Lam 
I would be happy to provide further reference detail as the interview process begins. Many thanks for your consideration of my posting/ application.