Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Chris K.     Age 28      Male      Edmonton, AB  - 19 woodvale crt
 
Member ID: 174995 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Christopher K.

Summary

University of Alberta graduate with a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology and experience working with special needs. I also have extensive experience in the hospitality industry. I am looking to expand my experience.

Education
University of British Columbia
Substance Use and Addiction Nursing Certificate
Graduated March 2019

University of British Columbia
Addiction Care and Treatment Certificate
Graduated March 2019

University of British Columbia
Improving Risk Assessment and Management of Violence
Graduated March 2019

University of Alberta
Bachelor's Degree in Sociology
Edmonton, Alberta
Graduated December 2016

WP Wagner High School
High School Diploma
Edmonton, Alberta
Graduated June 2010


Employment History
Boys and Girls Club Of Strathcona County
Program Staff
Sherwood Park, Alberta
September 2019 - March 2020
Supervising children within assigned programs
Building healthy relationships with children, families, and co-workers
Ensuring children's safety and demonstrating positive behaviour
Creating and facilitating developmentally appropriate activities
Ensuring equipment is safe and clean
Helping to keep the program up to licensing/accreditation standards of excellence
Daily communication with parents, children, and co-workers
Changes for Hope
Child and Youth Worker
October 2018 - August 2019
Duties Included:
Evaluating the needs of children
Implementing service plans
Supporting cultural activities
Performing daily routines and duties with the children
Helping children with homework, playtime activities, bedtime, and reading.
Maintaining documentation and appointments
Building meaningful relationships with clients and the community
Acting as a community liaison
Bell Mobility
Customer Experience Associate
Sherwood Park, Alberta
July 2018 - January 2019
Duties Included:
Managing services
Promoting accessories and cases
Opening and closing the store
Restocking shelves and assortment of accessories
Meeting and exceeding monthly sales targets
Learning and understanding of new products
Acting as a liaison to resolve customer concerns
Achieving store targets
Family Connections Inc
Disability Support Worker
Edmonton, Alberta
June 2016 - July 2018
Duties Included:
Connecting with and developing relationships with individuals with disabilities, complex and challenging behaviors
Building meaningful relationships with the client and the community
Working effectively as a team with the individual and the support team to help achieve goals
Evaluating the needs of clients
Acting as an advocate for individuals when needed.
Completing daily documentation
Supporting and participating in recreation and leisure activities
Assisting individuals to discover and participate in leisure time activities
Providing support and assisting clients in the development of healthy life and social skills
Church on 99th Street
Volunteer Daycare Helper
November 2017 - October 2018
Maintain daycare facility by cleaning up and setting up of facility
Playing and interacting with children
Oversee projects and craft activities
Help children with homework
Read stories to children
Preparing meals and other snacks
Topshots Billiards and Pingpong
Back of House Manager
Edmonton, Alberta
April 2017 - March 2018
Duties Included:
Delivering superior service and customer satisfaction
Responding efficiently and accurately to customer complaints
Reviewing product quality
Supervising shifts
Reviewing staff performance and providing feedback, if necessary, to improve productivity
Recruiting and training new employees
Assisting with the creation of weekly work schedules
O2's Whyte Avenue
Food Runner Temporary Summer Position
Edmonton, Alberta
April 2017 - August 2017

Heart and Stroke Foundation
Campaign Recruiter 4 Month Contract
September 2016 - December 2016
Duties Included:
Conducting outbound recruitment calls for volunteers to canvass during our campaigns (both current and new volunteers)
Adhering to provided scripts to ensure consistency with recruiting volunteers but able to improvise
Completion of daily phone logs/worksheets to record calls
Pride Centre of Edmonton
Volunteer / Youth Activities Coordinator
Edmonton, Alberta
January 2016 - May 2016

The Sunglass Hut
Cashier / Assistant Manager in Training
February 2012 - February 2014
Duties Included:
Meeting sales plan by utilizing available resources
Providing ongoing direction to sales associates to achieve sale goals while maximizing
Keeping self and others focused
Monitoring staff to ensure consistent adherence to the highest standards of customer service
Ensuring the overall store appearance
Positioning racks, maintenance, and housekeeping in accordance with company standards
Recruiting and training new employees

Certifications and Other Qualifications
Standard First Aid and CPR Level C: None
Protect Security Staff Training Certificate: None
Food Handling and Food Safety Certificate: None
ProServe Certificate: None
Soccer Coach: Delton Community League 2015-2017
Skills and Character Traits

Hard worker
Dependable
Ability to work under minimal supervision
Alberta Class 5 Drivers License
Ability to lift up to 50 lbs
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, Hindi, Punjabi 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Hi, my name is Christopher K. I would like to apply for this position. I am a graduate of the University of Alberta. I possess a Childcare Development Assistant Certificate (Level 1). I have 5 years of childcare experience. Recently, I was employed with the Boys and Girls Club of Strathcona County until the coronavirus closed it down. I also have 2 beautiful daughters of my own. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License 
Bachelor of Arts in Sociology Level 1 Childcare Development Assistant 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 24, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Jacquelyne Khan 
I was under her supervision at the Church on 99th Street for 1 year.