Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am flexible for hours come May, once exams have finished  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hi, my name is Jessie. I am currently 20 years old, attending school at UVic majoring in Linguistics. I would like to eventually get my masters and become a Speech Pathologist. I have many years experience taking care and providing for children of all ages, including those with special needs and can provide references. I am fluent in both English and French and love to help with children with homework in either language. I have my First Aid certification as well as my FoodSafe. I have my full drivers license as well as a vehicle that I can use for transportation. I am from Comox, BC and have a love for the outdoors as well as animals. I am currently for some weekday nannying come September that can be flexible around my class schedule. I have a few morning and and a few afternoons available for childcare depending on your families' needs. I am also available for occasional weeknight or weekend care. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 3 references
I have spent many years caring for children of numerous families including those with special needs. I have looked after children with learning disabilities as well autism. I have spent many hours volunteering at a speech pathology clinic working with children. I love children of all ages and can provide help with schoolwork if needed. I am fully able to cook and clean as well as care for children. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently attending UVic to receive my Bachelor of Science with a major in Linguistics and a minor in Psychology. I plan on getting my master to become a Speech language Pathologist 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 24, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked as a server in a restaurant for 2 years now and love working with children. My experience in the speech pathology clinic has really taught me important teaching skills as well as interacting with children 
Trish Crumpton 
I have babysat the respite children of Keith and Trish since the age of 12. They have had children with autism, down-syndrome and other learning disabilities. I was no longer able to provide care for their children during the year due to the fact that I am attending school in Victoria.