Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Margie K.     Age 50      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 2065 Tanner Wynd
 
Member ID: 176611 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Margie, I am from Philippines, I worked abroad for almost 20 years now. I worked 61/2 years in Hong Kong as a live in care giver taking care of 2 month old baby and left her 6 years old and I decided to move here in Canada in May 2005 with the same job, a Live-in care giver. to a 7months old girl. her name is Karalee and after a year and half my employer decided to add one little boy his name is Colby. I took care of them until I finished my contract and get my sister in-law back home to take over my job. I am married to my wonderful husband Doug and we are blessed with one son named CJ, He just turned 8 years old in February 2017. I stop working when I have my son so I can take care of Him until he's 7 years old, just last year I decided to go back to work and do babysitting job to the family with 2 girls ages 2 and 4 years old for one year. My hobbies and interest, I like to cook, decorate the house, I have sewing machine to sew some simple clothing like pajamas etc. and I like to live in a very clean house. If you want to know more about me please contact me ( message or call). Looking forward hearing from you. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
In HongKong I took care a 2 months old baby girl until she is 6 years old. Here in Canada I took care 2 children. a baby girl when she was 7 month old and after 1 1/2 year the second baby arrived and I helped my employer to take care of the newborn baby. And of course I have my own son, I took care of him since birth without any help except my husband. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
College graduate back home in Philippines, Licensed Midwife in Philippines worked in the Clinic for 1 year and decided to work abroad for a better life. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 04, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Work part time in the cleaning company. 
 
 
  References
 
Michelle Yewchuk 
Michelle is my good friend and a previous employer. 
 
 
Rudylyn Manrique 
Rudylyn is my good friend and co worker before.