Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Some weekends depending on family needs.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in White Rock
 

 

 
 
 
Tracey V.     Age 56      Female      White Rock, BC  - Kent Street
 
Member ID: 178888 
Seeking work as a : Home support with children and the home itself. 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello:). I have raised three awesome kids myself.. I am very proud of this. I am an artist first and foremost but have worked in the care field since the age of 23. I also have an extensive background in the retail field in management, buying and sales.
As a single parent I also put my interior design skills to work and did interior painting on the side as well as cleaning and exterior painting for retailers.
As a parent I raised my children in the sense that I watched them to show me.. what their gifts and talents were and I encouraged them in these areas. My skills as a parent have paid off and I am very happy about this. I believe in love, guidance and support and boundaries. Its worked.
I am currently working on my art, writing and music. I am not the average nanny. I have a good work ethic, a good connection with children, very good cooking skills as well as. yes. house work and often juggle all four quite well. Pets are a 'gift' to me in a home environment. If there are parents in White Rock who would love to know that while they are at work.. everything at home is being looked after. My skills in the care field are excellent for caring for children as well and I have recently updated my first aid certification. Feel free to contact me and lets work out something wonderful. Thank You, Tracey 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Along with my back ground in the care field I started out working with physically challenged youth at the Hugh Mac Millan Society in Toronto, Ontario. I worked with these amazing children in the art department with Nancy Cole an artist herself as well as program manager.

I have also worked with 'high risk youth' in group home settings and am happy to announce that many of the youth I worked with are on my face book and we are still connected. They are doing well:)

In my teens I never needed a part time job because I did baby sitting pretty much for the entire neighborhood, it just seems to be a natural skill. 'Home' has always been important to me as well as all its inhabitants.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Reiki and Artist's Way Certification 
Grade 12 completed at Nelson High School in Burlington, Ontario Two year community services worker program at Humber College in Toronto, Ontario Several certificates for group home requirements such as Personal Centered Planning, Behavior Management, Food Safe, etc. I have recently received my level two Reiki Certification as well as completed The Artist's Way Workshop.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Home support with children and the home itself. 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
walks, errands, appointments
 
Desired Start Date:
January 21, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am happy to support parents in the care of their children and home but I am not interested in providing for personal vacations, or parental social needs unless they want help with an awesome meal for friends. I have also provided excellent care and support for seniors and am happy to do so now. My last live in experience with a much loved senior here in White Rock was a wonderful blessing. Thank You, Tracey  
 
 
  References
 
Susan Curll 
Susan and I worked together in a group home setting working with the special needs population. Susan is an excellent judge of my work ethic, my ability to provide care and compassion for people in general. Susan has purchased my art work and is a very special person herself. 
 
 
Michelle Graetsche 
Michelle has worked in the care field for many years. Michelle was my co-worker as well as supervisor with Semiahmoo House Society in White Rock. Michelle possesses the compassion and skills to work amongst a very unique and wonderful population of people in our community. She was a pleasure to work with and also has purchased my art work!