Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Alicia F.     Age 23      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1135 15 Ave Sw
 
Member ID: 178958 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a friendly young lady who has been working as a sitter or doing basic child care every so often for about 6 years now with children between the ages of 2-16. I am a friendly, mature, responsible, reliable and bubbly person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills,
who loves being around children of any ages who is always willing to help out wherever needed.
Being raised in a single parent family with two younger twin brothers, I have gained strong skills of being able to control and care for children in cleaning, dressing and nourishing children as well as assisting kids with homework and school related tasks and assignments. I also take on household chores such as preparing meals, washing dishes, ironing and pressing clothing and household linens; doing light housekeeping and cleaning duties and upholding a safe and vigorous surroundings in the home. I have learned to adapt to a child environment and ensure the safety of them during play or study time. In my leisure time I really enjoy cooking a variety of meals and trying out new recipes. I also enjoy painting, and sketching. I think the most important parts of being a nanny is being able to develop trust with the family and children and respecting the family's home and set of rules doing so while developing a loving bond with the children and always demonstrating patience especially during times when a child has an outburst.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
During my last 5 years, I have been occasionally taking care of children between the ages of 2-12 years old, for numerous hours per week or daily. My tasks included feeding and preparing meals for children, and bottles and snacks for infants, bathing, dressing and grooming, arranging formulas and changing diapers, organizing and taking part in leisure activities such as games, crafts, as well as outings and exercise, maintaining a clean and healthy environment inside the home and performing basic ground-keeping and pet care tasks.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
Attended Home Learning Connections From 2011-2014 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Tania Allaire 
 
 
 
Amanda Gurney