Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I prefer to work occasional or irregular hours, up to 2-4 times weekly. But for the right fit, I can be accommodating. (I understand this works best as a good "2-way" fit. ) Smiles.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Naomi J.     Age 62      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 7B Crestlea Crescent
 
Member ID: 179072 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature, middle-aged woman; with up-to-date experience thoroughly cleaning your home and I have recent police BackCheck (no records etc).

I am also availabe to provide relief-care for your children, while you work at home, during this unusual "enforced" home time.

I enjoy reading, music, fresh-air, and more. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I did child-care at a local Good-Life health club as I was missing my grandchildren who were all out of town. :-)
I have served with children's church Sunday School programs, various ages - nursery through to young teens.
I especially enjoy babies, toddlers, and preschoolers, but am versatile with children up to 10 years of age.

I have raised 3 gifted children and loved researching and discovering innovative pre-school / alternative programs and/or excellent private or alternative schools for them.
I have 10 grand-children :-)
I have also held other home/child/elderly care positions, of occasional or part-time durations.
I am comfortable with all ends/sides of home n' child care.

I was the mom who made home-made playdough for my children, took them all to various music, sports, or dancing classes, and found the best pre-school programs in my city (Ottawa). I also got them into some of the best (innovative) schools in my city.

That said, Autism (Aspergers) is in our family, so I understand special needs and special personalities.

I am a very level-headed woman, a "steady-as-she-goes" person, who is most often seen with a smile on my face. The word "thank you" is the word that often sits hidden in my spirit: I live from a position of much gratitude.

I have a fair understanding of special needs: personality and diet.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have college level courses in both accounting/book-keeping and child psychology. I studied piano to grade 8 and love music -- especially if it's good. :-) I have completed numerous software application computer courses. I have written 2 books, brought them through to published point, and am currently working on my 3rd book. I have happily offered child-care, home-care, or elderly care during different seasons of my life, while my f/t work seasons centered around banking, book-keeping, and finance (before and after raising my family). I am very computer literate and love conducting on-line research. Please note: my photo is a few years old. I look a bit more 'grandmotherly' now. :-) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
cooking with your recipes/tasts preferences provided
 
Desired Start Date:
January 05, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
other tasks, if/as we work into a good working relationship together
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
For duties and housekeeping duties, I have only filled in "as example". I can be quite flexible in these areas. While my preference is to attend to the child/children, I am a compulsive (smile) tidy-up person who enjoys leaving things in as good, if not better shape than what I found them. I would also 'enjoy' doing some laundry/ironing, light house-keeping, or meal prep, etc if conducting child-care work during evening sleep hours or longer napping afternoon periods. In other words, I like to keep busy and to be helpful :-)  
 
 
  References
 
 
Lisa Dormer Njau 
Lisa is a personal reference. She is a registered nurse. I have known her and her family for 8 years.