Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 28, 2018 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Sophie P.     Age 21      Female      Ottawa, ON 
Member ID: 179136 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 21 year old University of Ottawa student looking for a nanny position for the summer (may-august). I am fluent in both official languages and currently learning Spanish as well. Having grown up in a home daycare, I learned how to care for young children from an early age. Teaching swimming lessons has also sparked my love for teaching while ensuring the safety of multiple children in the water.
I would love to care for your children this summer. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
French, English, Spanish, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 0 references
September 2015 - Present| Swim instructor
Aqua Life Swim Academy
Teaching young children and adults to swim while ensuring their safety and comfort in the water

Summer 2015| Lifeguard
Golden Beach Resort
Lifeguard at a class B pool, including maintenance of the pool and area as well as first responder duties in the resort.

Summer 2013 and 2014| Camp Counsellor
Camp Bivouac
Caring for children between the ages of 4 and 12 to assure their safety and entertainment.

May-June 2014 |Daycare Supervisor
Clé d’la Baie
Supervising and entertaining children between the ages of 4 and 6

2013 - 2014 |Lifeguard and instructor
City of Barrie Parks and Recreation Department
Teaching children between the ages of five months and ten years while assuring their safety while in the water.

2006 - 2014 |Tutoring
Teaching reading, writing and math to elementary school students

è2008 - 2014 | volunteer at ÉÉC Frère-André
Helping elementary school students with math and reading
February – May 2012 |Cultural exchange to Spain
Traveled to Spain and lived with a family in order to learn Spanish
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, NLS, Swim instructor 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 02, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed