Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 24, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I prefer to not work weekends and to work Monday to Friday but I wouldn't mind the occasional weekend.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Audrey E.     Age 27      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Callingwood, West Edmonton
 
Member ID: 179162 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Audrey. I am 27 years old and seeking full time work. I was previously nannying for a family in summerside for 2 years and now they are practically a second family to me. I think that is probably one of the best things about being a nanny. you become part of the family. In my opinion, one of the best things about me is how caring I am. I always think of others first in any situation. I love children. I am hoping to get into a future career that has something to do with helping children or even just being around them. I am very outgoing and athletic. I love all sports and outside activities. I come from a big family so I am a huge family person. I practically raised my little sister and my niece from when they were born. 7 years ago I started looking after a little boy named Nathan. He's not just like any other little boy though, he has a very serious heart condition. I watched him just over a year Monday to Friday. I still watch him sometimes here and there but he is like a little brother to me. I had a lot of challenges when I babysat Nathan. I had to give him certain medications, had to watch him closely for anything that changed. In 2017 I got back from a year abroad in Spain working as an Aupair. if you don't know what that is, it's where someone from another country comes into your home and they teach your kid english and look after them but you also give them room and board and weekly pay. It was one of the most amazing experiences I have ever had. if you need to know anything else about me I am more than willing to tell. I have many years of experience working with children. I also have my first aid/CPR although it just expired. Would be willing to get my recertification.
I am Looking forward to talking to you:) Audrey 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, a little spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have looked after many children. I have more than 6 years experience. I cared for a little boy with special attention needed. When your child is in my care I will make sure that their safety is my main focus. As well as their happiness. I am a very fun and loving person so I will always make sure they are happy and having fun. I will also teach your kids new things. I will read to them, play with them, do puzzles with them, take them outside. When I am babysitting, it doesn't feel like it's a "job" to me because I enjoy spending time with children. If there is anything else you want to know please don't hesitate to ask. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am first aid certified. I also was previously a lifeguard. So I have all of my courses for that. 
 
 
  References
 
Denise Stefanic 
I was a nanny for Denise's children. I worked for them for 2 years and I occasionally still babysit the kids! Only left because the kids started going into school and they no longer needed me. Loved working for them, the kids were amazing and so well behaved. 
 
 
Carrie Beaudoin 
I was a nanny for carries little boy Nathan. I worked for her for a year straight and then moved on to being a lifeguard. But also would occasionally babysit nate here and there when she needed. They became my second family and I love them to pieces. Nate had a heart condition that took a bit of extra care. Love him to bits.