Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  8 am to 12 noon part-time  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.. I am a Nanny here in Edmonton looking for a part time or full time employment. I am fun loving and committed nanny. I have a positive outlook in life. I love to play and take care of kids. I do love reading story books and magazines on my free time and watch tv and movies. I also love to have a walk on a good weather. I also love listening to music. I am kind and trustworthy. I am compassionate and have genuine love for children. I am responsible and flexible. I am hardworking and very patient with kids.
I have been here in Canada for more than 3 years now and work as a Nanny for 3 years taking care of 3 to 14 years old kids.
I also worked as a Caregiver in Hongkong for more than 3 years taking care of newborn to 6 years old. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I am a Nanny here in Edmonton for 3 years now. Taking care of 3 to 14 years old kids. Taking care of the 3 years old when the mother is at work regarding his welfare and well being. Playing with him and feeding him. Bringing him to the park or library. Supervising the bigger kids before and after school. Attending to their needs with foods, cleanliness and clothing. I prepare and cook simple dinner. I also worked in Hongkong for than 3 years. I took care of 2 kids a newborn and 4 years old. I prepare food and feed them especially the new born. I bring the 4 years old boy and pick him up at the bus stop. I brought them to park, play with them. Read books for them. I brought them to doctor if they are sick. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Science in Commerce major in Management Accounting in the Philippines. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Kirsty Byers 
She is my previous employer. I worked for her for 2 years duration of my contract. February 2017 to February 2019. Finish contract. You can call Kirsty if you have questions regarding my work. 
 
 
Sharla Salgado 
She is a friend of mine.