Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 12, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  2 days/week  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Jessica R.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - Earl Grey Street
 
Member ID: 179282 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jessica. I am an active and energetic person that enjoys dancing, going on hikes, and volunteering as much as possible. I finished my third year of studies in a combined major of Biology and Psychology at the University of Victoria in April 2015. I am currently taking some time off school to volunteer and work within my field of interest. After my bachelors degree I plan on becoming a pediatric rehabilitation assistant.

I would like to become a pediatric rehabilitation assistant because I think people learn the most from children. Children have such an interesting outlook on everything, because they have not yet had different societal norms pushed on them. They are some of the most truthful people, and this career would give me the opportunity to be a positive role model for them.

I was able to see the impact my actions had on children I assisted in a ballet class at my dance studio. It was truly my favorite time, which allowed me to watch them progress not only in dance but socially as well. As much as I know that this position is for me to be there to look after your children, I think that they would have such a large impact on my life. I am looking for a job that will enable me to grow, and allow me to use my previous skills and experiences.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
My past experience in child care consists of being an inclusion facilitator for RIV, a program attendant for Oak Bay, and I have nannied for a couple of years.

Licensed Program Attendant
Assisted in the implementation of after school care activities
Monitored children’s behaviors
Ensured children’s safety and enjoyment of the program
Communicated with co-workers, parents and children to strategies

Inclusion Facilitator:
Encouraged relationship building through inclusion
Communicated with parents, previous employees, and supervisor to develop adaptable transition techniques
Implemented new strategies to redirect undesirable behaviors

Nanny:
Outings to the park, library, pool, Strong Start
Reading, and playing letter/word/colour games
Keeping a safe and fun environment
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Finished my third year of a combined biology and psychology major at UVic April 2015 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 16, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Emergency First Aid and CPR/AED type C Recertify oct 20-21 BC Food Safe (Received in 2014) 
 
 
  References
 
Please ask for references :)